Professional Staff

John Wojciechowicz, Council Executive
John became a professional scouter in 1980 as a District Executive, and has been an Exploring Executive, Senior Exploring Executive, and Assistant Scout Executive. He is a graduate of Trenton State College (now the College of New Jersey). John is an Eagle Scout with three silver palms (66 merit badges), a recipient of the William T. Hornaday Award for distinguished service to conservation, a Vigil Honor member of the Order of the Arrow, has two James E. West Fellows, is a Woodbadger (Eagle), Hiked Philmont in 1972, and worked on National Jamboree staff in 1989. John and his wife Joan have two daughters, Jessica and Rebecca, and two pugs.
Todd Peine, Senior District Executive
Todd joined the professional staff in September of 2004. He was involved in scouting for six years as a den leader, cubmaster, assistant scoutmaster, and as District Chairman of the Whitetail District. He is a Vigil Honor in the Order of the Arrow. He holds a bachelors degree in accounting and business management from Thiel College. Todd lives in Bradford with his wife Amy and has five children, Tyler, Rachel, Bridget, Ben, and Bucky, and has a dog and a cat.
Will Cole, District Executive
Will joined the professional staff in January of 2017. He has been involved in scouting since he was 8 right here in the Two Lakes District. He has worked at Elk Lick from 2009 to 2015, and was a part of the council camping committee, and assisted with many camporees in the council. He is a Centennial Eagle Scout, a brotherhood member in the Order of the Arrow, and recently completed a Thru-Hike of the 2,189 mile long Appalachian Trail. Will earned his bachelors degree in Recreation, Adventure Travel, and Eco-tourism from Paul Smith's College in the Adirondacks in 2014. Will lives in Perrysburg NY, and tries to spend as much time camping as he can.

Support Staff

Ranger Staff

Frank York (Wally) - Camp Merz

Paul Schoolmaster - Elk Lick Scout Reserve

Clerical Staff

Shelly Payne, Accounting Specialist

Roseann Yezzi, Registrar / Trading Post

Carrie Campbell - Administrative Assistant

Council Executive Board


Ed Ahrens, Council President
Robert Morris, Council Commissioner
Dale Carlson, Treasurer
David Dawson, Vice-President of Administration
William Briggs, Vice-President of Finance
Tony Evans, Vice-President of Relationships / Marketing
Bill Fraser, Vice President of Membership
Bob Ungerer, Vice President of Program
Carol Clark, Western Gate District Chairman
Jeff Cunningham, Two Lakes District Chairman
Gerard Rocque, Past President
Herb Hern, Past President


Executive Board Members

Tony Alfieri
Rich Babbitt
Tim Benson
Doug Cashing
Courtney Cole
Curt Crandall
Cory Davis
Dan Hinz
Richard Freer

Mike Kelley
Dan Pihlblad
Warren Semmel
Stephen Stewart
Sallie Piazza
Fr. Ross Chamberlain
Chris Pisner
Scott Burroughs